Phi Alpha Psi is a local sorority at Ursinus College. We are the first sorority on campus, founded in 1907. Currently, there are 54 active members, which includes a range of majors, interests, personalities and extracurriculars. Although diverse, the sisters of Phi Alpha Psi still share one thing in common – sisterhood.  We pride ourselves on being an extremely tight knit group of girls who can depend on one another during college and beyond.


We have members in the following organizations (a star (*) means that more than 1 sister is involved):



Summer Fellows*


Teacher’s Assistant (TA)*

Tour Guiding*

Track and Field*

Up Till’ Dawn*

Women’s Gymnastics

Women's Field Hockey*

Women’s Lacrosse*

Women’s Softball*





Best Buddies*


Dance Team*

Escape Velocity*


The Grizzly*



Habitat for Humanity*

Haines-Barnard Pre-Legal Society

Inter Greek Council (IGC)*

Math Help Room Tutor*

Off Campus Tutoring*

On Campus Tutoring*

Relay for Life*

Resident Advisor*


















Sisters of Phi Alpha Psi reside in Keigwin on Main Street, Reimert 205 and other various Ursinus College Residence Halls. Our mascot is a lion, our flower is a white rose and our colors are blue and gold. Our next informal rushing period will occur during the beginning of the fall 2010 semester with New Member Education beginning a few weeks later. Go Phi Psi!

Officers 2012-2013                  

President Liz Chatburn
Vice President Sarah Rowland
Recording Secretary Lauren Tedesco
Treasurer Ryan Feeney
Sentinel Maddie Zurn & Meghan Ciminello
Corresponding Secretaries Riley Pembroke & Stephanie Belaires
Alumni Relations Nicole Cianciarulo
Liaison Christina Gratkowski
Social Chairs Danielle Miller & Michelle Henry
Party Chairs Misha Fausto & Meghan Ciminello
Historian Christina Gratskowski
Keepers of the Tunes Sarah Rowland & Meghan Ciminello
Fundraisers Maddie Zurn & Riley Pembroke
Chaplain Erin Boyce
Community Service Chair Danielle Miller & Allyssa Landis
Web Designer Jo Warren & Rachel Pandl
Weather Girl Cait Harley
Greek Advocate Olivia Hovick
Event Chair MJ Stewart & Rachel Pandl
Philanthropy Chair Gina Simeone & Erin Boyce
Academic Chairs Jo Warren & Christina Gratkowski
Faculty Advisor Cathy Bogusky